Home | Films | Trailers | Teasers | Scripts | Submit | Forum | Chat | Newsletter | Contact 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Batman Fan Film Awards
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
fanfilmlover

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 12:09 pm    Post subject: Batman Fan Film Awards Reply with quote

We could tally up the amount of films/trailers/teasers/scripts and have our own awards.
We could all pitch in $25 or so and the winnings could go towards a new camera for the winners next project or editing software, or something of the fact.
I'd love to help put it together, but I'm no web designer so help would have to come from all over.
What do you guys think?
If we could raise a couple grand for the winners, and try to make it a yearly thing, then we might inspire more people to make fan films and prove to the world that fan films are a force to be reckoned with.
Dustin
Black Mask

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay man, that is a great idea! But someone would have to organize it. And if we're all donating money for it, well how do we know where the money is actually going? You;d need someone trustworthy to handle all of that. It would have to be pretty official. And how would the winner be decided? Viewer votes? How would you stop people from voting more than once? What's the submission time period? There is a lot of details you need to think about and it has to be very orginized. We should put together some sort of committee to handle it all. And it would have to be okay with the site admin assuming it would be hosted on this site. Also what's to stop the "BIG NAME" film makers who already have eperience with indie films and commercials from entering? It's not fair cuz they'd clearly win.
fanfilmlover